One Day It Will Make Sense

Tears trickling down my cheeks burning my skin. Causing rashes and bruises made from painful memories and haunting hurts. A long line of heartbreaks lining up outside my door and it never seems to end. Yet he wipes away every tear not saying a word. Comforts me in hugs of love and compassion telling me it will be okay. I fall into his arms and remain there. Crying myself till I fall asleep. Only to wake up and realize it was all a dream. It was a dream, but it felt so real.
Sometimes we get caught up in our past and when we pray or cry out to God, he seems silent. I’ve learnt that he doesn’t yell either. He is gentle and kind hearted. As for now I know I may not understand whats happening & WHY. But I know one day it will all make sense. 

One thought on “One Day It Will Make Sense

Leave a Reply

