Trusting Jesus

Shadows of pitch black surrounds me as I follow him who is in front of me. With a gold sash around him as his white robe glowed, I followed him. I had no idea where we were going. I had no idea what tomorrow would bring. I was broken. My life broke and then finally I broke myself. I shattered to pieces and here I was, whole whenever I was with and near him. His name is Jesus. This is the first time I’ve trusted him for so long. I don’t know where he’s taking me and what his purpose is for my life, but I trust him. Trusting Jesus is a bit difficult at first. It can be uncomfortable and a change of environment. But once you’re set on a strong foundation, you know who you are and who to trust and what to do. He is and will be forever given the glory.

Leave a Reply

